Each day, The MMA Corner will provide a recap of event results, weigh-in results, suspensions, and salaries from throughout the world of MMA.

UFC 131 Weigh-in Results

Official weigh-ins for UFC 131 took place on Friday, June 10.  The event is headlined by a heavyweight bout between Junior dos Santos and Shane Carwin and airs live on Pay-Per-View from Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.
Junior dos Santos (239) vs. Shane Carwin (254)
Kenny Florian (146) vs. Diego Nunes (145)
Mark Munoz (186) vs. Demian Maia (186)
John-Olav Einemo (261) vs. Dave Herman (233)
Donald Cerrone (155) vs. Vagner Rocha (155)
Yves Edwards (155) vs. Sam Stout (155)
Chris Weidman (186) vs. Jesse Bongfeldt (185)
Jason Young (145) vs. Dustin Poirier (146)
Mike Massenzio (201) vs. Krzysztof Soszynski (205)
James Head (186) vs. Nick Ring (185)
Aaron Rosa (261) vs. Joey Beltran (247)
Darren Elkins (145) vs. Michihiro Omigawa (145)


Score Fighting Series Results

The Score Fighting Series hosted its inaugural event from the Hershey Centre in Mississauga, Ontario, Canada.  The card featured a main event bout between Marius Zaromskis and Jordan Mein.


Jordan Mein def. Marius Zaromskis by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Joe Doerksen def. Luigi Fioravanti by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Rameau Thierry Sokoudjou def. Roy Boughton by unanimous decision (29-28 on all scorecards)

Antonio Carvalho def. Douglas Evans by unanimous decision (30-27 on all scorecards)

Nick Mamalis def. Adrian Wooley by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Mike Reilly def. Tyler Hardcastle by TKO. Round 2, 2:02

Kurt Southern  def. Jorge Britto by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-26)

Tristan Johnson def. William Romero by unanimous decision (29-28 on all scorecards)

Josh Hill def. Darin Cooley by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Alex Ricci def. Mike Sledzion by KO. Round 2, 3:27

SOURCE: Sherdog

MFC 30 Results

Maximum Fighting Championship returned to Alberta to host MFC 30: Up Close and Personal.  The event was headlined by a lightweight collision between Drew Fickett and Brian Cobb.


Brian Cobb def. Drew Fickett by TKO. Round 1, 4:44

Marcus Davis def. Pete Spratt by unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 29-28)

Sheldon Westcott def. Thomas Denny by unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-27)

Dhiego Lima def. Jamie Toney by TKO. Round 1, 2:47

Curtis Demarce def. Robert Washington by split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)

Andreas Spang def. Cody Krahn by submission (guillotine choke). Round 1, 1:18

Photo: Shane Carwin (Rob Tatum/The MMA Corner)