Each day, The MMA Corner will provide a recap of event announcements, fight matchups, and injuries/cancellations from throughout the world of MMA.

Bellator to stream all of season five undercards online

Bellator Fighting Championships continues to do its best to stay with the top MMA promotions in the world by announcing that they will stream the preliminary fights on all of their season five events at Spike.com.  The promotion’s fifth season opened up last Saturday and the prelims of that card streamed on Spike.com, but the stream was limited to the United States.  Now, the stream will work for anyone worldwide for the remainder of the season.

This Saturday, Bellator 50 will take place at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Hollywood, Fla.  The seven-fight undercard starts at 5 p.m. EST/3 p.m. PST, while the four-fight main card starts at 7 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST.

Bellator 50 undercard has been shaken up

Edson Berto and Luis Palomino were scheduled to fight in a featherweight bout this Saturday at Bellator 50. However, due to Palomino suffering a hand injury, the fight has been called off.

In addition to the removed fight, the undercard has had a couple of replacement fighters inserted into the card.  Ryan Hodge will replace Brett Cooper in a middleweight fight against Vladir Araujo, while Robert Goodridge is replaced by Martin Brown in a lightweight clash against James Reese.

SOURCE: MMA Junkie
Zwicker replaced by Rossborough on next weekend’s Strikeforce Challengers card

The scheduled main event for Strikeforce Challengers 19 was to be Lorenz Larkin against Virgil Zwicker in a light heavyweight clash.  Due to an injury, a third fighter in two days has been taken off of the card, this time in the main event.  Zwicker has been forced off of the card and will be replaced by Nick Rossborough.

Nick “Leatherface” Rossborough holds a professional record of 18-13 with five knockouts and 11 submission victories.  He is currently on a three-fight winning streak and will be making his Strikeforce debut at the event.

SOURCE: Strikeforce
Fedor Emelianenko vs. Jeff Monson fight is now official

It had been reported that a matchup between heavyweights Fedor Emelianenko and Jeff Monson was in the works, but it was recently announced that the fight is official.  The fight will take place in Moscow, Russia at the Olympic Stadium on Nov. 20.

SOURCE: Sherdog

Photo: A picture of the Bellator cage at Bellator 48 (Brian McKenna/The MMA Corner)