Each day, The MMA Corner will provide a recap of event results, weigh-in results, suspensions, and salaries from throughout the world of MMA.

UFC on Versus 6 Weigh-in Results

All fighters made weight for UFC on Versus 6, which takes place from the Verizon Center in Washington, D.C. on Oct. 1.  The event is headlined by the a bantamweight championship bout between Dominick Cruz and Demetrious Johnson.  The main card airs live on Versus at 9pm ET / 6pm PT.  The preliminary card will be shown on Facebook at 6:40 pm ET / 3:40 pm PT.

Main Card

Demetrious Johnson (135) VS (c) Dominick Cruz (135) (for bantamweight championship)

Stefan Struve (261) VS Pat Barry (243)

Charlie Brenneman (171) VS Anthony Johnson (171)

Mac Danzig (155) VS Matt Wiman (156)

Preliminary Card

Rafaello Oliveira (155) VS Yves Edwards (155)

Paul Sass (155) VS Michael Johnson (156)

Byron Bloodworth (138*) VS Mike Easton (135)

TJ Grant (155) VS Shane Roller (156)

Keith Wisniewski (170) VS Josh Neer (171)

Joseph Sandoval (134) VS Walel Watson (134.5)

* Easton has agreed to face Bloodworth, who will be fined, at 138 pounds.

SOURCE: UFC

Bellator 52 Weigh-in Results

Bellator 52 takes place from the L’Auberge Event Center, in Lake Charles, La.  The event features the quarterfinals of the Season 5 Heavyweight Tournament.  The event will be broadcast live on Oct. 1 at 9:00 pm ET/8:00 pm CT on MTV2.  The undercard will begin at 7:00 pm ET/ 6:00 pm CT and can be streamed on Spike.com.

Main Card

Neil Grove (265.5) vs. Mike Hayes (228)

Blagoi Ivanov (244) vs. Zak Jensen (265)

Abe Wagner (247.5) vs. Eric Prindle (265.5)

Mark Holata (258) vs. Ron Sparks (263)

Undercard

Bryan Goldsby (144.4) vs. Genair da Silva (150.4)*

Josh Quayhagen (156) vs. Cosmo Alexander (155.6)**

Justin Frazier (263) vs. Liron Wilson (227.4)

Nick Nichols (213.6)*** vs. Matt Van Buren (204.2)

* Goldsby and da Silva agreed to fight at a 150-pound catchweight.

** Alexander made weight on the second attempt. He originally weighed-in at 157 lbs.

*** Nick Nichols and Matt Van Buren agreed to fight at a 213-pound catchweight.

Photo: Dominick Cruz (L) vs. Demetrious Johnson (R) (Sherdog)