On Saturday, Jan. 12, Strikeforce held its final event, Strikeforce: ‘Marquardt vs. Saffiedine’ from the Chesapeake Energy Arena in Oklahoma City, Okla.

In the night’s main event, Strikeforce crowned a new welterweight champion as Belgian import Tarec Saffiedine bested UFC veteran Nate Marquardt.

Also on the main card, Strikeforce Heavyweight Grand Prix winner Daniel Cormier battered promotional newcomer Dion Staring, former middleweight champion Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza submitted UFC crossover Ed Herman, former light heavyweight champion Gegard Mousasi forced Mike Kyle to tap out, and former UFC heavyweight champion Josh Barnett easily submitted Nandor Guelmino.

The night’s five-fight main card aired live on Showtime beginning at 10 p.m. ET, four undercard bouts aired live on Showtime Extreme at 8 p.m. ET, while two fights were un-aired.

Video highlights of the event appear below:

For a recap of the event, click here.

Tarec Saffiedine def. Nate Marquardt by unanimous decision (48-47, 49-46, 49-46) – New welterweight champion
Daniel Cormier def. Dion Staring by TKO (strikes). Round 2, 4:02
Josh Barnett def. Nandor Guelmino by submission (arm-triangle choke). Round 1, 2:11
Gegard Mousasi def. Mike Kyle by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 4:09
Ronaldo Souza def. Ed Herman by submission (kimura). Round 1, 3:10
Ryan Couture def. KJ Noons by split decision (29-28, 27-30, 29-28)
Tim Kennedy def. Trevor Smith by submission (guillotine choke). Round 3, 1:36
Pat Healy def. Kurt Holobaugh by unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
Roger Gracie def. Anthony Smith by submission (arm-triangle choke). Round 2, 3:16
Adriano Martins def. Jorge Gurgel by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Estevan Payan def. Michael Bravo by TKO (strikes). Round 2, 4:01

Photo: Tarec Saffiedine (L) delivers a leg kick (Jerry Chavez/The MMA Corner)