On Friday, June 14, Xtreme Fighting Championships hosted “Collision Course” from the USF Sun Dome in Tampa, Fla.

The event was headlined by a lightweight title fight between Scott Holtzman and John Mahlow. Holtzman was originally slated to face Nick Newell at the event, but the former champion vacated the belt to sign with World Series of Fighting. As a result, Holtzman and Mahlow battled for the promotion’s vacant 155-pound strap.

Also on the card, 63-fight and Bellator veteran Luis “Sapo” Santos looked for another win under the XFC banner as he battled Dave Courchaine in a welterweight affair. Another Bellator veteran, Eric Reynolds, looked to bounce back from a loss to the aforementioned Newell in his last outing when he locked horns with Kevin Forant. Former UFC combatant John Cofer sought his first win since being released from the big show as he faced off against Chad Livingston on the undercard.

The 11-fight card was split between a five-fight preliminary card and the six-fight, AXS TV-broadcast main card which kicked off at 9 p.m. ET.

Scott Holtzman def. John Mahlow by TKO (strikes). Round 2, 2:53 – XFC Lightweight Championship
Ricky Rainey def. Reggie Pena by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 4:33
Luis Santos def. Dave Courchaine by knockout (head kick and punches) . Round 1, 0:10
Eric Reynolds def. Kevin Forant by submission (standing arm-triangle choke) Round 1, 4:13
Cortney Casey def. Kelly Warren by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 3:33
Deivison Ribeiro def. Shah Bobonis by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
John Cofer def. Chad Livingston by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Nick Smith def. Ladarious Jackson by disqualification (illegal knee). Round 2, 2:38
Patrick Williams def. Gabe Maldonado by TKO (punches). Round 1, 0:50
Jason Ignacek def. Ken Crowder by submission (triangle choke). Round 2, 1:03
Gilbert Burgos def. Jason Gladey by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Photo: Scott Holtzman (ProMMANow)