On Friday, Dec. 6, Invicta Fighting Championships will hold the weigh-ins for Invicta Fighting Championships 7: Honchak vs. Smith which takes place on Saturday, Dec. 7 from the Ameristar Casino in Kansas City, Mo.

The event will feature three title bouts in the promotion’s flyweight, strawweight and bantamweight divisions.

In the night’s top-billing, current 125-pound champion Barb Honcak will defend her belt against hard-hitting Leslie Smith. Honchak captured the title with a unanimous decision win over Vanessa Porto at Invicta FC 5 in April. Smith, meanwhile, made a successful flyweight debut in July, topping Brazilian Jennifer Maia by decision.

At strawweight, champion Carla Esparza will look to keep her 115-pound strap when she takes on undefeated Brazilian Claudia Gadelha. Esparza earned her belt in January with a decision win over Australia’s Bec Hyatt. Gadelha kept her undefeated record intact in July, stopping Japan’s Ayaka Hamasaki in the third round.

Rounding out the title affairs, the promotion will crown its inaugural bantamweight champion as undefeated Lauren Murphy (formerly Taylor) faces off with world Muay Thai champ Miriam Nakamoto. Murphy has gone 2-0 in the Invicta cage, edging veterans Kaitlin Young and Sarah D’Alelio, both via decision. Nakamoto’s first Invicta appearance ended in a no-contest, but she scored a huge knockout of Duda Yankovich in July.

In addition to the title bouts, the card features newly-signed Felice Herrig, former Bellator champion Zoila Frausto Gurgel and Ultimate Fighter 18 combatant Tonya Evinger.

The six-fight main card will stream live on the promotion’s website for $14.95, and will be available on numerous televised outlets beginning at 8 p.m. ET. The preliminary card will stream for free starting at 7 p.m. ET.

The fighters hit the scale at 6 p.m. ET. A full stream of the action, as well as the results appear below.

Invicta FC 7 Fight Card

Barb Honchak (124.25) vs. Leslie Smith (124.75) – for flyweight title
Carla Esparza (114) vs. Claudia Gadelha (114) – for strawweight title
Lauren Murphy (134) vs. Miriam Nakamoto (134.75) – for inaugural bantamweight title
Felice Herrig (114.5) vs. Tecia Torres (114.5)
Joanne Calderwood (115.5) vs. Katja Kankaanpaa (114.75)
Julia Budd (145.5) vs. Charmaine Tweet (145)
Vanessa Porto (125.25) vs. Zoila Frausto Gurgel (124.75)
Sarah D’Alelio (135.5) vs. Tonya Evinger (135.75)
Munah Holland (128) vs. Nina Ansaroff (126.75)*

*Holland and Ansaroff will have two hours to cut the additional weight to make the 126-pound cutoff for the flyweight limit

Photo: Barb Honchak (Rob Tatum/The MMA Corner)