On Friday, March 14, ONE Fighting Championship hosted its 14th event, dubbed War of Nations, from the Stadium Negara in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

The event was headlined by a championship clash between UFC and WEC veteran Brock Larson and hard-hitting Japanese veteran Nobutatsu Suzuki. The pair battled for the promotion’s inaugural welterweight championship. Larson stepped into the ONE FC cage riding a four-fight winning streak. Suzuki scored the biggest win of his career in previous outing with the promotion, knocking out UFC veteran Phil Baroni in the first round.

In the co-main event, Team Lakay’s Kevin Belingon locked horns with South Korea’s Dae Hwan Kim in a duel of talented bantamweights. Each looked to move one step closer to the 135-pound title currently held by Bibiano Fernandes.

Also on the main card, former UFC flyweight tournament participant Yasuhiro Urushitani clashed with Brazilian Adriano Moraes, former WEC and UFC lightweight Kamal Shalorus battled Ariel Sexton, veteran Japanese flyweight Shinichi “BJ” Kojima faced off with Andrew Leone, and Japanese fighter Kotetsu Boku met French grappling ace Arnaud Lepont.

The nine-fight event kicked off at 6 a.m. ET with two preliminary card bouts. The main card followed at 7 a.m ET (7 p.m. local time). It aired via online pay-per-view for $9.99.

Nobutatsu Suzuki def. Brock Larson by unanimous decision – for inaugural welterweight title
Dae Hwan Kim def. Kevin Belingon by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 4:39
Adriano Moraes def. Yasuhiro Urushitani by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 2, 3:48
Kamal Shalorus def. Ariel Sexton by unanimous decision
Andrew Leone def. Shinichi “BJ” Kojima by unanimous decision
Kotetsu Boku def. Arnaud Lepont by TKO (punches). Round 1, 4:06
Peter Davis def. Bashir Ahmad by TKO (strikes). Round 2, 3:07
Herbert Burns def. Harris Sarmiento by unanimous decision
Saiful Merican def. Khim Dima by split decision