On Thursday, July 3, EFC Africa will host its 31st event from the Coca-Cola Dome in Johannesburg, South Africa.

In the night’s main event, the promotion’s bantamweight title will be on the line as champion Nkazimulo Zulu squares off with former EFC featherweight kingpin Demarte Pena. Zulu has finished all five of his career wins, including a first-round TKO over Charlie Weyer in his last title defense. Pena, meanwhile, gave up his 145-pound belt to challenge Zulu for the 135-pound strap. Pena carries an unblemished, 8-0 record and most recently edged Alain Ilunga in October in his final title defense.

Also on the card, Matthew Buirski locks horns with fellow bantamweight Cedric Doyle, Wesley Hawkey meets Hanru Botha in a 68-kg catchweight, heavyweights Elvis Moyo and Andrew van Zyl go to battle, Danie van Heerden clashes with Tumelo Maphutha at light heavyweight, and Brendon Katz meets Nelson Feiteira in a featherweight affair.

EFC Africa 31 will air live via online pay-per-view on the promotion’s website starting at 16:45 CAT. The main card will follow at 20:00 CAT.

Below are results of the weigh-ins for the event.

EFC Africa 31 Weigh-In Results
Demarte Pena (60.80 kg) vs. Nkazimulo Zulu (60.50 kg) – for EFC bantamweight title
Danie van Heerden (94.00 kg)* vs. Tumelo Maphutha (91.55 kg)
Elvis Moyo (117.50 kg) vs. Andrew van Zyl (118.80 kg)
Wesley Hawkey (68.00 kg) vs. Hanru Botha (67.80 kg)
Cedric Doyle (60.90 kg) vs. Matthew Buirski (62.30 kg)*
Brendon Katz (65.80 kg) vs. Nelson Feiteira (66.00 kg)
Ian Visser (92.70 kg) vs. Donavin Hawkey (92.20 kg)
Leo Gloss (66.00 kg) vs. Tyson Chelin (65.60 kg)
Warren Allison (84.90 kg) vs. Jason Culverwell (82.75 kg)
Lourens Botes (61.00 kg) vs. Baldwin Mdlalose (61.40 kg)
Marino Cutenda (61.00 kg) vs. Craig Ninow (60.10 kg)
Sizwe Mnikathi (66.35 kg) vs. Tumisang Madiba (65.15 kg)

* – missed weight and fined a portion of their fight purse