On Friday, Oct. 18, Xtreme Fighting Championship hosted its 26th event from the Nashville Municipal Auditorium in Nashville, Tenn. The event aired live on AXS TV.

In the night’s main event, undefeated lightweight champion Scott Holtzman put his 155-pound title on the line for the first time against Roger Carroll. Holtzman captured the belt with a second-round TKO win over John Mahlow at XFC 24 in June. Carroll, a submission specialist, entered the fight having finished all 11 of his wins.

The co-main event was also for a title, as the promotion crowned its inaugural women’s flyweight champion when Pearl Gonzalez battled Cortney Casey. Both Gonzalez and Casey stepped into the cage riding wins inside the XFC cage, with Gonzalez armbarring Suzie Montero at XFC 22 in February and Casey choking out Kelly Warren at XFC 24.

Four additional bouts completed the televised broadcast as featherweights Jason Hicks and Deivison Ribeiro locked horns, Justin Davis and Luis Santos went to war in a 180-pound catchweight, strawweight Heather Jo Clark met Hannah Cifers, and undefeated featherweight Luke Sanders met Zach Underwood.

The night’s six-fight main card aired live on AXS TV beginning at 10 p.m. ET. The six-fight preliminary card was un-aired.

Scott Holtzman def. Roger Carroll by unanimous decision (50-45 x3) – for lightweight title
Pearl Gonzalez def. Cortney Casey by submission (armbar). Round 3, 4:43 – for inaugural women’s flyweight title
Deivison Ribeiro def. Jason Hicks by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 4:08
Luis Santos def. Justin Davis by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 0:33
Heather Jo Clark def. Hannah Cifers by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Luke Sanders def. Zach Underwood by TKO (strikes). Round 2, 3:38
Nate Landwehr def. Keith Richardson by knockout (punches). Round 1, 4:43
Nate Jolly def. Gerric Hayes by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Ben Brewer def. Anthony Lemon by submission (armbar). Round 1
Kenny Degenhardt def. Brian Hall by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Mario Scott def. Jason Gifford by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Wille Taylor Jr. def. Cromwell Stewart by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Photo: XFC lightweight champion Scott Holtzman (top) (Keith Mills/Sherdog)