On Saturday, Dec. 14, Victory Fighting Championships hosted its 41st event from the Ralston Arena in Omaha, Neb.

In the night’s main event, bantamweights battled it out as WEC veteran L.C. Davis met Bellator veteran Ryan Roberts. Davis entered the Victory cage on the heels of a four-fight winning streak, all since dropping to 135 pounds. Roberts, meanwhile, returned to action for the first time in a year and looked build on a 4-1-1 stretch over his last six outings.

Also on the card, UFC veterans Josh Neer and Anthony Smith went to war, light heavyweight Jason Brilz clashed with Dallas Mitchell, and unbeaten featherweight Mirsad Bektic faced off with Joe Pearson.

In all, 15 fights made up the card. The event kicked off at 8 p.m. ET with eight amateur contests, followed by seven professional bouts.

Ryan Roberts def. L.C. Davis by split decision (49-46, 47-48, 48-47)
Josh Neer def. Anthony Smith by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 3, 3:48
Jason Brilz def. Dallas Mitchell by unanimous decision
Mirsad Bektic def. Joe Pearson by submission (strikes). Round 1, 1:32
Brandon Pfannenstiel def Tim Bazer by split decision
Kassius Kayne def. Jason Jensen by TKO (strikes). Round 2, 0:12
Kamarudeen “Marty” Usman def. Rashid Abdullah by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 3:35
Duane Johnson def. Jordan Young by split decision (a)
Cody Sherwood def. Wayne Sullivan by unanimous decision (a)
Nate Flanders def. Andrew Smith by TKO (strikes). Round 2 (a)
Anthony Salazar def. Anthony Tamayo by knockout (punch). Round 1 (a)
Dwight Joseph def. Chuka Willis by unanimous decision (a)
Dalton Goddard def. Ryan McDonald by unanimous decision (a)
Mike Messer def. Adam Gramlich by knockout (punch). Round 2, 0:09 (a)
QShawne Pryor def. Blaine Brown by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 0:54 (a)

(a) – denotes amateur contest

Photo: Ryan Roberts (top) battles L.C. Davis (Jade Kimmel/The MMA Corner)