On Saturday, June 21, World Series of Fighting hosted its 10th event from the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas. The event was headlined by three title fights. In the night’s top-billing, the promotion crowned a middleweight champion as UFC veterans David Branch and Jesse Taylor locked horns. Branch had gone 5-1 since his release from the UFC, including three straight wins inside the WSOF cage. Taylor, meanwhile, rode a seven-fight winning streak into the title fight, including a win over former MFC champion Elvis Mutapcic in his promotional debut in December. The co-main event of the evening showcased featherweight champion Georgi Karakhanyan, who looked to defend his title for the first time against Rick Glenn. Karakhanyan captured the 145-pound strap with a third-round submission of Lance Palmer in December. The 25-year-old Glenn carried a 12-fight unbeaten streak that dated back to 2010. Also defending for the first time at the event was women’s strawweight champion Jessica Aguilar, who faced off with Japan’s Emi Fujino. Aguilar, the consensus No. 1-ranked 115-pound fighter on the planet, submitted Alida Gray in January to become the promotion’s first women’s champion. Her opponent, Fujino, made her promotional debut. The 33-year-old had won four of her last six and had never been stopped in 20 career fights. In all, the event featured 11 fights. The five-fight main card aired live on the NBC Sports Network beginning at 10 p.m. ET, while the preliminary card streamed live on NBCSports.com beginning at 7 p.m. ET. For the full results and a recap of the event, click here. Above are video highlights of the main card fight between Luiz Firmino and Tyson Griffin (courtesy of NBC Sports)

NBC Sports Main Card
David Branch vs. Jesse Taylor – for inaugural middleweight title Georgi Karakhanyan vs. Rick Glenn – for featherweight title Jessica Aguilar vs. Emi Fujino – for women’s strawweight title Luiz Firmino vs. Tyson Griffin Nick LoBosco vs. Lance Palmer
NBCSports.com Preliminary Card
Dave Huckaba vs. Derrick Mehmen Angel DeAnda vs. Krasimir Mladenov Marciea Allen vs. Ashlee Evans-Smith Brandon Hempleman vs. Andrew Yates Justin Jaynes vs. Jimmy Spicuzza Tanner Cowan vs. A.J. Williams