The women’s MMA community can rejoice. Invicta Fighting Championships is finally returning to action.

One month after securing its broadcast future, signing a multi-year, multi-event deal with UFC Fight Pass, Invicta FC has revealed the date for its eighth event.

The promotion will hold an event on Saturday, Sept. 6, from the Municipal Auditorium in Kansas City, Mo. The event will mark the first of its broadcast deal with the UFC’s digital network. The news was announced during a conference call on Thursday, July 10.

The all-women’s promotion has been out of action since December of last year, when it hosted its seventh event. All of the organization’s previous events have aired via live stream on the promotion’s website. However, on more than one occasion, the promotion has been forced to refund its online pay-per-views due to issues with the streams. Now, as part of the UFC’s digital network, those issues are a thing of the past.

The event will be headlined by an atomweight title fight between champion Michelle Waterson and Yasuko Tamada. Waterson captured the 105-pound title at Invicta FC 5, submitting Jessica Penne via fourth-round armbar. The win carried Waterson’s current winning streak to five. Tamada, meanwhile, will be making her Invicta debut. The Japanese fighter is a veteran of Deep, Jewels, Shooto and Smackgirl. She rides a three-fight winning streak into the contest.

In the co-main event, Stephanie Eggink will make her Invicta debut against Katja Kankaanpaa for the promotion’s vacant strawweight title.

Also on the card, Brazilian Ediane Gomes drops to bantamweight to clash with Tonya Evinger, Roxanne Modafferi will face Tara LaRosa for a third time, Peggy Morgan squares off with Irene Aldana, and Veronica Rothenhausler will meet Charmaine Tweet in the promotion’s first lightweight bout.

See below for the full fight card.

Invicta FC 8 Card
Michelle Waterson vs. Yasuko Tamada – for atomweight title
Stephanie Eggink vs. Katja Kankaanpaa – for vacant strawweight title
Ediane Gomes vs. Tonya Evinger
Roxanne Modafferi vs. Tara LaRosa
Peggy Morgan vs. Irene Aldana
Michelle Ould vs. DeAnna Bennett
Alexa Grasso vs. Ashley Cummins
Veronica Rothenhausler vs. Charmaine Tweet
J.J Aldrich vs. Delaney Owen
Jodie Esquibel vs. Jinh Yu Frey