This Friday, from the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, CT, Bellator 123 will be headlined by a rematch for the featherweight title as champion Pat Curran takes on Patricio “Pitbull” Freire.

Curran and Pitbull first met at Bellator 85. It was a grueling five round fight that could have easily been scored for either fighter, but Curran’s conditioning let him to have a better fifth round, and thus taking home the split decision victory.

Also on the card, Cheick Kongo will be looking to extend his winning streak as he takes on Lavar Johnson. They are not the only heavyweights on the card; professional wrestling star Bobby Lashley will be making his debut in the Bellator cage when he faces off against Josh Burns. Rounding out the rest of the main card, Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal will be taking on Marcus Sursa.

The main event action will kick off at 8:00 pm EST on Spike TV. You can also catch the preliminary action starting at 6:00 pm EST on Be sure to check back at for the latest up to the minute results.

Official Results

Pat Curran vs. Patricio “Pitbull” Freire for the Bellator featherweight title—“Pitbull” Freire def. Curran via unanimous decision (48-47, 49-46 x 2) Freire wins Bellator featherweight championship.

Cheick Kongo vs. Lavar Johnson—Kongo def. Johnson via rear naked choke (Round 1, 3:27)

Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal vs. Dustin Jacoby—King Mo def. Jacoby via TKO (Round 2, 1:13)

Bobby Lashley vs. Josh Burnes—Lashley def Burnes via rear naked choke (Round 2, 3:54)

Brennan Ward vs. Tamdan McCrory—McCrory def. Ward via KO (Round 1, 0:21)

Rico DiSciullo vs. Marvin Maldonado—DiSciullo def. Malonado via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Steve Garcia vs. Kin Moy—Garcis def. Moy via split decision (27-30, 29-28 x2)

Mike Wessel vs. Josh Diekmann—Wessel def. Diekmann via KO (Round 1, 0:47)

Perry Filkins vs. Dan Cramer—Cramer def. Filkins via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27 x 2)

Scott Cleve vs. Matt Bessette—Cleave def. Bessette via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 x 2)