The full card for Bellator 131 has been finalized for one of the biggest events in Bellator history from San Diego’s Valley View Casino Center on Saturday, November 15th live and free on Spike TV.

The night will feature one of the biggest grudge matches in the sport as UFC Hall of Famers turned Bellator fighters clash when Tito “The Huntington Beach Bad Boy” Ortiz squares off against “The American Psycho” Stephan Bonnar in a light heavyweight affair, while interim lightweight champion Will Brooks looks to cement his spot at the top of the 155-pound division against former champion Michael Chandler in a battle for the undisputed Bellator lightweight title.

The main card will also feature an explosive middleweight fight between kickboxing standouts Melvin Manhoef and Joe Schilling as well as a light heavyweight affair between former Strikeforce champion ‘King Mo’ Muhammed Lawal and Tom DeBlass. Rounding out the main card is a bantamweight showdown between Bellator Season Eight Featherweight Tournament Runner-Up Mike Richman and UFC veteran Nam Phan.

Kicking off the portion of the night will be a battle of California natives as AJ Matthews faces Kyle Bolt. A four-time Bellator veteran, Matthews has grabbed four of his six professional wins by knockout and is looking for the finish against Bolt, who has won four of his last five fights all by KO or submission.

Hailing from San Diego, Bubba Pugh will face fellow Californian Andy Murad. Pugh has tallied all of his professional victories by first round finish, but will have to hold off Murad who enters the cage riding a two-fight win streak and has recorded three knockout victories.

Coming off of a 42-second submission victory at Bellator 125, Matt Ramirez will fight Nick Garcia who has won five-consecutive fights and posted six of his seven professional wins by KO or submission, while Ian Butler will look to improve his undefeated professional record in a lightweight battle against Joao Faria.

Both making their professional MMA debuts, Jonathan Santa Maria will face Ron Henderson in a flyweight fight and Alex Higley will look to make his mark in front of his home state against Jordan Bailey who only has one professional loss.

A battle of San Diego’s best will round out the preliminary card as Rolando Perez faces Mark Vorgeas. Known for this strong ground game, Vorgeas has won four victories by submission and is looking for the finish against Perez who has won three-straight fights.

Tickets are on sale now and are available at the Valley View Casino Center Box Office, or

Tito Ortiz (17-11) vs. Stephan Bonnar (15-8)
Interim Bellator MMA lightweight champ Will Brooks (14-1) vs. Michael Chandler (12-2) – For vacant Bellator MMA lightweight championship
‘King Mo’ Muhammed Lawal (13-4) vs. Tom DeBlass (9-2)
Melvin Manhoef (29-11 MMA, 37-12 Kickboxing) vs. Joe Schilling (1-3 MMA, 17-7 Kickboxing)
Mike Richman (17-5) vs. Nam Phan (20-13)

AJ Matthews (6-3) vs. Kyle Bolt (8-3)
Ron Henderson (debut) vs. Jonathan Santa Maria (debut)
Jordan Bailey (2-1) vs. Alex Higley (debut)
Matt Ramirez (1-0) vs. Nick Garcia (1-1)
Andy Murad (8-2) vs. Bubba Pugh (3-1)
Rolando Perez (7-4-1) vs. Mark Vorgeas (5-2)
Ian Butler (1-0) vs. Joao Faria (1-1)

About The Author

News Manager

José began his career as a mixed martial arts journalist while still enrolled at the Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communications at Arizona State University. Since graduating in May 2013, he has attended dozens of high profile UFC fight cards as a credentialed member of the media, providing live cage side coverage through his articles and videos. His work has appeared on, and AZCentral. He is also currently one of the main contributors on Power MMA Show at Arizona Sports 98.7 FM, one of the first all MMA radio shows on a major radio station.