On Friday, Feb. 27, Bellator touched down in Uncasville, Conn., to bring fight fans everywhere Bellator 134: British Invasion live from the Mohegan Sun Arena. IN the night’s main event Emanuel Newton put his Bellator light heavyweight title on the line against English import Liam McGeary.

Newton (25-7-1), the Bellator Season Eight Light Heavyweight Tournament Winner, entered this bout riding a seven fight winning streak, which included back-to-back title defenses. In his most recent bout, ‘The Hardcore Kid’s scored a fifth round submission over Linton Vassell at Bellator 130. Prior to this win, Newtwon scored a violent third round spinning back fist knockout over UFC veteran Joey Beltran.

McGeary (9-0), the 2014 Summer Series Light Heavyweight Tournament Final, entered this bout having picked up first stoppage wins in all five of his appearances under the Bellator MMA banner. In hist most recent contest the Englishman slapped on a tight inverted triangle choke, results in a late first round submission win over Kelly Anderson at Bellator 124.

Also appearing on the card was a welterweight bout between McGeary’s countryman Paul Daley and Andre Santos, a heavyweight between UFC veteran Cheick Kongo and former light heavyweight contender ‘King Mo’ Muhammed Lawal and a light heavyweight bout between Sokoudjou and Vassell.

Complete results and full recaps from the epic night of fighting can be found below.

Full Card
Main Card – Spike TV, 9 pm ET

Liam McGeary def. Emmanuel Newton by Decision (48-46, 48-47, 48-47) For Bellator MMA light heavyweight championship

King Mo def. Cheick Kongo by split-decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)

Paul Daley def. Andre Santos by decision (29-27, 29-28 2x)

Linton Vassell def. Sokoudjou by technical knockout (referee stoppage) at 3:18 of Round 2

Brennan Ward def. Curtis Millender via submission  (rear-naked choke) at 1:37 of Round 1

Prelim Card – The MMA Corner, 6:45pm ET

Dean Hancock def. Mike Mangan via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:33 of Round 1
Matt Bessette def. Josh LaBerge via technical knockout (doctor stoppage) at 5:00 of Round 2
Raphael Butler def. Josh Diekmann via submission (standing guillotine) at 1:03 of Round 1
Tamdan McCrory def. Jason Butcher via submission (armbar) at 1:06 of Round 1
Neiman Gracie def. Bobby Flynn via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:36 of Round 1
Blair Tugman def. Marvin Maldonado by decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)