Watch fighters hit the scale for UFC Fight Night Manila, Friday, at 7 a.m. ET. Video courtesy of the UFC.

On Saturday, May 16, the UFC will bring a fight card to the Mall of Asia Arena in the historic Manila, Philippines. Featured on the main event of the card, a featherweight rumble between former lightweight champion Frankie Edgar, and multiple title challenger Urijah Faber.

Edgar (17-4-1) comes in surging with momentum, having defeated all three of his opponents since a failed attempt at the featherweight belt. Finishing his last two fights, including a third round TKO over BJ Penn, and most recently, a fifth round submission win over the always dangerous Cub Swanson. Closely looming over the featherweight title, his opponent is also no stranger to title eliminators.

Faber (32-7) will seek to get a crack at his fourth title shot at UFC gold since the merging of WEC in 2011. With losses only coming in championship bouts, Faber is credited for his rate of success outside of title fights. Since his loss to Renan Barao for the bantamweight title back in February, Faber submitted Francisco Rivera in the second round with the rarely seen, bulldog choke. Prior to that, Faber also submitted Alex Caceres  in the third round via rear-naked choke.

In the co-main event, Strikeforce import Gegard Mousasi takes on Costas Philippou in the middleweight division. Also featured on the card, another middleweight bout between Mark Munoz and Luke Barnatt, welterweights Hyun Gyu Lim vs. Neil Magny, featherweights Phillipe Nover vs. Yui Chul Nam, and featherweights Mark Eddiva vs. Levan Makashvili.


MAIN CARD – Fox Sports 1, 10 a.m. ET

Frankie Edgar () vs. Urijah Faber ()

Gegard Mousasi () vs. Costas Philippou ()

Mark Munoz () vs. Luke Barnatt ()

Hyun Gyu Lim () vs. Neil Magny ()

Phillipe Nover () vs. Yui Chul Nam ()

Mark Eddiva () vs. Levan Makashvili ()

PRELIMINARY CARD – Fox Sports 1, 8 a.m. ET

Tae Hyun Bang () vs. Jon Tuck ()

Zhang Lipeng () vs. Kajan Johnson ()

Li Jingliang () vs. Dhiego Lima ()

Ning Guangyou () vs. Royston Wee ()


Roldan Sangcha-an () vs. Jon Delos Reyes ()

Nolan Ticman () vs. Yao Zhikui ()