Competitors from 11 different countries have been announced for the next upcoming of The Ultimate Fighter.

Featuring UFC interim featherweight champion Conor McGregor coaching opposite former WEC featherweight champion and UFC bantamweight contender Urijah Faber, this season will showcase 32 lightweights competing for one of 16 spots featuring eight Europeans and eight Americans.

The European tea will be led by Dublin’s own McGregor (18-2), while the American squad will be led by Faber (32-8).

For Faber, this will mark his second stint as head coach on the sho,, having served as head coach for season 15 against rival Dominick Cruz in 2012.  In his most recent bout, ‘The California Kid’ dropped a decision to former UFC lightweight turned featherweight contender Frankie Edgar.

McGregor most recently earned his interim title with second round TKO over Faber’s Team Alpha Male teammate Chad Mendes at UFC 189 on Saturday.  The man know as ‘Notorious’ was scheduled to square off against featherweight kingpin Jose Aldo before the champion pulled out with a rib injury. As a result, UFC officials named Mendes the replacement.

While past seasons featured opposing coach squaring off in the Octagon, UFC officials were adamant that neither man would be fighting one another upon completion of the season as McGregor is already scheduled to meet Aldo in the main event of UFC 195 in December.

The entire season is set to kick of on Sept. 9 with 11 one-hours shows and will continue to air on Wednesdays at 10pm ET on Fox Sports 1.

Below is a full list of competitors by team and in alphabetical order (name, professional record, age, hometown):


United States



Andreas Quintana, 8-1, 24, Albuquerque, N.M. Artem Lobov, 11-10-1-1, 28, Dublin, Ireland
Austin Springer, 8-0, 27, Portland, Ore. Abner Lloveras, 19-7-1, 32, Barcelona, Spain
Billy Quarantillo, 6-1, 26, Tampa, Fla. David Teymur, 3-1, 25, Stockholm, Sweden
Brandon Ricetti, 7-1, 28, Chico, Calif. Djamil Chan, 19-2, 24, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Brennan Sevin, 7-1, 29, Chauvin, La. Frantz Frank Slioa, 4-0, 24, Stockholm, Sweden
Chris Gruetzemacher, 12-1, 29, Peoria, Ariz. Marcin Wrzosek, 10-2, 27, Bydgoszcz, Poland
Jason Soares, 8-0, 25, Miami, Fla. Martin Delaney, 10-1, 36, Bathgate, Scotland
Johnny Nunez, 5-1, 29, Las Vegas, Nev. Martin Svensson, 14-5, 30, Malmo, Sweden
James Jenkins, 8-1, 29, Long Island, N.Y. Mehdi Baghdad, 11-3, 29, Toulon, France
Jason Gonzalez, 9-2, 25, Colton, Calif. Mohamed Grabinski, 10-1, 23, Dusseldorf, Germany
Julian Erosa, 14-2, 25, Yakima, Wash. Paulo Boer, 10-1-1, 29, Holland
Mike Flach, 7-1, 27, Rancho Cucamonga, Calif. Sascha Sharma, 8-2, 27, Stuttgart, Germany
Ryan Hall, 4-1, 30, Falls Church, Va. Saul Rogers, 10-1, 25, Bolton, England
Thanh Le, 4-1, 29, New Orleans, La. Sean Carter, 10-1, 30, Essex, England
Tim Welch, 12-5, 25, Glendale, Ariz. Thibault Gouti, 10-0, 28, Avignon, France
Tom Gallicchio, 19-8, 28, Perth Amboy, N.J. Vladimir Sikic, 10-0, 25, Frankfurt, Germany

The show will feature 12 episodes airing Wednesdays on FOX Sports 1. Each episode’s winner will advance in the single-elimination tournament, leading to the season finale card on December 11 in Las Vegas. The finale will be headlined by former lightweight champion and current second-ranked featherweight Frankie Edgar taking on Faber teammate, No. 3 Chad Mendes.